Locking events or removing lock from events is possible only by Nepton main user. Article about event locking permissions can be found here.
After events are locked in Nepton, employee cannot edit events anymore. This can be useful for example when work hours have been transferred to payroll.
Event can be locked by choosing 'Mass set event locking dates' from Worktime Tools menu.
Events can be locked to any date in the future. To change the locking date set the Select locking date to the day until which the events want to be kept locked, for example to the end of last payroll period.
The event can be locked from one individual person, Worktime person group or whole personnel. When wanted people are selected, click 'Set locking dates'.
When locking is done, there is image of lock in person's calendar telling that all day events are locked.
In the Work time Working community settings or Setting group settings can be defined automatic locking to the events. Setting can be found from Worktime -> Administration -> Working community settings/Setting group settings -> Work hours ->Event locking and approval -> Lock events automatically after
Automatic locking takes place at 00:30.
Removing event locking
Removing event locking can be done by choosing 'Mass set event locking dates' from Worktime Tools menu.
Removing event locking can be done by leaving 'Set locking dates' empty and choosing wanted people who the locked should be removed from. Removing event lock can be done from one individual person, Worktime person group or whole personnel.
When 'Set locking dates' is clicked, lock will be removed from the person during entire history.
Image of the lock will disappear from person's calendar dates which are not locked anymore.