A location can be decommissioned in two ways; by marking it as expired or by permanently deleting it.
A softer way than deleting a location is to add an expiration date to it. This is done on the Locations tab by selecting the desired location from the list. Click on the pen icon left of the Location and enter the date you want the location to be valid until. Save the changes by clicking the Save button.
This ends the location so that it is no longer possible to plan shifts for it and in the project list in the Worktime section it is listed as a completed project. However, the location will remain visible and editable in the Location list, and it is possible to re-activate it by deleting the Expiration Date.
Deleting a Location is a permanent function, and a deleted Location cannot be reactivated. Deletion is done on the Location tab by clicking the “X” button next to the location on the list. Once you press the button, you will be asked to confirm if you really want to delete the Location permanently, and you will also be warned that deleting a Location cannot be undone.
Once the deletion has been confirmed, the deleted location will be displayed in the list of deleted locations in the Location Report section and can no longer be edited or restored. The deleted location will also be removed from the project list in the Worktime section.