There are several ways to add individuals to Nepton. They can be imported from another system - either via a scheduled or manual import - or added individually directly into the service. This guide explains how to add a single individual directly to the service.
Please note that a returning person, whose username has already been deleted, can be restored and does not need adding again. A new user account for the service should not be created for a person who returns to employment. Instructions for restoring a person can be found here.
Adding a person
Go to Employees > Persons. Select Add person.
Fill the person's basic details and click Save. More details about person's info fields can be found here. Mandatory fields in person's info are listed here.
You are now presented with the options to: Add (another) person, return to the 'Persons' page, or view the newly created person's information.
Choosing to 'View the personal information of the added person' takes you to the complete 'Person's information' page with all the fields. Here you can add more information for the person. You can visit this page later by clicking the magnifying glass next to the person in the 'Persons' page.
When adding a person please consider the following extended information as it is often essential for the person to appear as expected, and use the service;
- Employment start date, unit and supervisor(s)
- Correct role and worktime role. Without roles the person might have limited access to Nepton.
- Worktime setting group, if worktime calculations are in use.
After filling in all the necessary details, remember to click Save-button at the bottom of the page.
Default values when adding a new person
When new person is added via person form, the username is created based on the person's first and last names. Username can be changed at any time.
Also the person number will be assigned from the next available number, unless otherwise given.
User account is always active by default when adding a new person.