In Work time part in Work community level can be defined also general settings relating to approving events. Settings can be found from Work time -> Administration -> Work community settings -> Work hours -> Event locking and approval.
Lock events automatically after
Time when event will be locked automatically, when defined time has past from the end time of the event.
Approve full days instead of individual events
As a default events are approved per event level. With this setting approving can be forced to be done done per day level.
When editing an event removes its approval
Makes it possible to remove the approval of other events automatically when editing an event and its approval is removed as a result. Enables removal of approval only for persons who have the right to modify already approved events.
Note! The approval of an event is always removed if the person has the right to modify the event but does not have the right to approve it.
Approving an event approves all attached projects
This defines that at the same time as events are approved also the project hours related to the same work hours are approved.
Removing approval from an event removes the approval of attached projects
This defines that at the same time as approval is remove from events, also the approval project hours related to the same work hours are removed.
Note! The approval of projects related to an event is always removed when editing the event, unless the event remains approved and the approval of the event approves the projects associated with it.
Approving all projects attached to an event approves the event
When event related project work hours are approved, also all work hours related to the event are approved.
It is recommended to set the approval setting values via the validity function (small calendar button next to the settings). This allows you to set the Valid from and Valid until dates and you can also see the validity of history values.
If this is the first-time setting, it can be set without start date (always valid) or from wanted date on-wards.
If an existing value is to be changed, you must first end the old value by setting the date to Valid to -field. To add a new value, click Add setting value. The new value automatically takes effect on the day following the end of the previous value. In this way, the changes do not affect the past approval settings.