Worktime roles can be managed in Worktime > Administration > Worktime roles. Through the action menu, a new worktime role can be added, the worktime role permissions edited and the worktime role members edited.
Adding new worktime roles
Choose 'Add worktime role' from the 'Actions' menu.'
Enter the name for the role and press Save. The role has now been created.
Now you can add persons to this role or edit the permissions of the role by choosing the correct action from the Actions-menu. The role has only the permissions it has been granted.
Worktime role members
Choose 'Worktime role members' from the 'Actions' menu.'
A list of all users in the service is now displayed. The members of the selected worktime role are marked by blue box in front of the name.
If you want to add members to selected worktime role, you can tick the box in front of their name and then click 'Save' at the bottom. Now user has been transferred from one worktime role to another.
Deleting a worktime role
Choose 'Worktime role name' from the 'Actions' menu.' Click 'Delete' at the bottom of the page.
You will then be asked for confirmation to delete the role:
When you press OK, the deletion will be confirmed:
Please note, that when a worktime role is deleted, it will be deleted from all persons assigned to the role before deletion. The users will also lose all permissions granted by that role. Deleted worktime role can not be restored.